RediNews
ETFs Holding XEL »    XEL Historical Stock Prices »
XEL News Video: Fri, Mar 22, 2019, 10:29 AM — Nasdaq 100 Movers: CTAS, XEL


If the video does not load after a few moments, Upgrade to the Latest Flash Player.
Xcel Energy is a holding company with subsidiaries engaged primarily in the utility business. Co.'s regulated electric utility segment generates, transmits and distributes electricity in Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, North Dakota, South Dakota, Colorado, Texas and New Mexico. This segment also includes sales for resale and provides wholesale transmission service to various entities in the U.S. Regulated electric utility also includes commodity and trading operations. Co.'s regulated natural gas utility segment transports, stores and distributes natural gas primarily in portions of Minnesota, Wisconsin, North Dakota, Michigan and Colorado. Self directed investors in Xcel Energy Inc will be interested in keeping up with all Xcel Energy Inc news they can find, both XEL news originating from the company in the form of press releases, as well as seeing how independent media outlets are reporting news on XEL. At RediNews, we simplify this task by presenting both XEL news releases originating from Xcel Energy Inc itself, and XEL news from a variety of media outlets. Visitors can browse this news online and through our XEL RSS news feed.

XEL News

XEL News — Articles, Videos, & Press Releases

DTE or XEL: Which Electric Utility Stock Should You Hold?
Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 9:12 AM — Zacks
4 Reasons to Add NextEra Energy (NEE) to Your Portfolio Now
Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 9:06 AM — Zacks
4 Reasons to Add Alliant Energy (LNT) to Your Portfolio Now
Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 9:24 AM — Zacks
Ex-Dividend Reminder: UGI, Northwestern and Xcel Energy
Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 10:07 AM — Dividend Channel
4 Reasons to Add Pinnacle West (PNW) to Your Portfolio Now
Monday, March 11, 2019, 9:00 AM — Zacks
XEL Named A Top Socially Responsible Dividend Stock
Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 9:53 AM — ETF Channel
FirstEnergy Unit to Install EV Charging Stations in Maryland
Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 8:57 AM — Zacks
MDU Resources' (MDU) Viesko Acquisition to Expand Business
Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 6:40 AM — Zacks
NextEra's (NEE) Unit to Add 298-MW Solar Energy in Florida
Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 5:56 AM — Zacks
NRG Energy (NRG) Earnings Rise Y/Y, Revenues Top Estimates
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 2:45 PM — Zacks
Xcel Energy Becomes #159 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component, Replacing Cincinnati Financial
Thursday, February 28, 2019, 10:22 AM — Market News Video
Pinnacle West's (PNW) Q4 Earnings Beat Estimates, Up Y/Y
Friday, February 22, 2019, 10:36 AM — Zacks
NiSource (NI) Earnings and Revenues Beat Estimates in Q4
Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 11:22 AM — Zacks
Commit To Purchase Xcel Energy At $50, Earn 4.3% Annualized Using Options
Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 11:54 AM — Stock Options Channel
ALLETE (ALE) Earnings and Revenues Beat Estimates in Q4
Friday, February 15, 2019, 8:30 AM — Zacks
Duke Energy (DUK) Q4 Earnings Miss Estimates, Revenues Beat
Thursday, February 14, 2019, 1:09 PM — Zacks
PPL Corporation's Q4 Earnings Top, Revenues Miss Estimates
Thursday, February 14, 2019, 1:04 PM — Zacks
WEC Energy (WEC) Beats Earnings & Revenue Estimates in Q4
Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 7:14 AM — Zacks
T-Mobile US Becomes #29 Most Shorted Nasdaq 100 Component, Replacing Xcel Energy
Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 3:47 PM — Market News Video
MDU Resources (MDU) Q4 Earnings Lag Estimates, Revenues Up
Thursday, February 7, 2019, 8:22 AM — Zacks
UGI Corporation Q1 Earnings Miss Estimates, Revenues Up Y/Y
Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 2:52 PM — Zacks
Atmos Energy (ATO) Q1 Earnings Beat Estimates, Revenues Miss
Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 6:44 AM — Zacks
NiSource's (NI) Unit to Add 3 Wind Projects in Indiana
Monday, February 4, 2019, 4:50 PM — Zacks
XEL Crosses Above Average Analyst Target
Friday, February 1, 2019, 7:58 AM — ETF Channel
Thursday Sector Leaders: Utilities, Technology & Communications
Thursday, January 31, 2019, 2:34 PM — Market News Video
CMS Energy (CMS) Misses on Q4 Earnings, Ups 2019 Guidance
Thursday, January 31, 2019, 10:45 AM — Zacks
Utility Stock Q4 Earnings to Watch on Jan 31: XEL, CMS, UTL
Wednesday, January 30, 2019, 8:30 AM — Zacks
The New #29 Most Shorted Nasdaq 100 Component: Xcel Energy
Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 2:23 PM — Market News Video
Xcel Energy (XEL) to Report Q4 Earnings: Is a Beat in Store?
Monday, January 28, 2019, 4:24 PM — Zacks
Cerner Becomes #16 Most Shorted Nasdaq 100 Component, Replacing Xcel Energy
Friday, January 11, 2019, 11:58 AM — Market News Video
Pattern Energy Sells Interest in K2 Wind Facility for $160M
Thursday, January 10, 2019, 9:42 AM — Zacks
Maxwell Unveils Improved Version of Ultracapacitor 3.0V
Thursday, January 10, 2019, 7:30 AM — Zacks
Here's Why You Should Add NRG Energy (NRG) to Your Portfolio
Friday, January 4, 2019, 8:20 AM — Zacks
OGE Energy's Unit Files for Rate Hike to Recover Investments
Thursday, January 3, 2019, 8:28 AM — Zacks
Xcel Energy Becomes #16 Most Shorted Nasdaq 100 Component, Replacing Starbucks
Thursday, December 27, 2018, 3:30 PM — Market News Video
Ex-Dividend Reminder: Xcel Energy, DENTSPLY SIRONA and Zimmer Biomet Holdings
Wednesday, December 26, 2018, 11:28 AM — Dividend Channel
PNM Resources (PNM) Scales New 52-Week High on Dividend Hike
Friday, December 14, 2018, 3:56 PM — Zacks
Xcel Energy Becomes #32 Most Shorted Nasdaq 100 Component, Replacing Hologic
Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 12:21 PM — Market News Video
The New #175 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component: CBRE Group
Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 12:58 PM — Market News Video
First Week of January 2019 Options Trading For Xcel Energy (XEL)
Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 11:12 AM — Stock Options Channel
Xcel Energy (XEL) Shares Cross 3% Yield Mark
Thursday, November 15, 2018, 3:10 PM — Dividend Channel
XEL Crosses Above Average Analyst Target
Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 8:15 AM — ETF Channel
AFLAC Becomes #152 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component, Replacing Xcel Energy
Monday, November 12, 2018, 2:41 PM — Market News Video
Friday Sector Leaders: Utilities, Energy
Friday, November 9, 2018, 2:35 PM — Market News Video
First Week of June 2019 Options Trading For Xcel Energy (XEL)
Wednesday, October 31, 2018, 10:37 AM — Stock Options Channel
Welltower Now #201 Largest Company, Surpassing Xcel Energy
Tuesday, October 30, 2018, 4:42 PM — Market News Video
Commit To Purchase Xcel Energy At $45, Earn 3.2% Annualized Using Options
Thursday, October 25, 2018, 11:18 AM — Stock Options Channel
The New #152 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component: Xcel Energy
Thursday, October 25, 2018, 10:27 AM — Market News Video
Ex-Dividend Reminder: UGI, Xcel Energy and Chesapeake Utilities
Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 10:27 AM — Dividend Channel
XEL Trading Below Director's Recent Buy Price
Monday, September 10, 2018, 10:00 AM — Energy Stock Channel
Xcel Energy Reaches Analyst Target Price
Thursday, September 6, 2018, 7:53 AM — ETF Channel
Xcel Energy a Top Socially Responsible Dividend Stock With 3.2% Yield (XEL)
Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 8:47 AM — ETF Channel
The New #209 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component: Xcel Energy
Friday, August 10, 2018, 11:36 AM — Market News Video
First Week of March 2019 Options Trading For Xcel Energy (XEL)
Friday, July 27, 2018, 11:00 AM — Stock Options Channel
Thursday Sector Leaders: Energy, Utilities
Thursday, July 26, 2018, 2:41 PM — Market News Video
XEL Makes Bullish Cross Above Critical Moving Average
Thursday, July 26, 2018, 12:00 PM — Energy Stock Channel
Welltower Takes Over #220 Spot From Xcel Energy
Thursday, July 5, 2018, 4:36 PM — Market News Video
Xcel Energy (XEL) Shares Cross Above 200 DMA
Tuesday, July 3, 2018, 11:32 AM — Energy Stock Channel
The New #125 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component: Red Hat
Tuesday, July 3, 2018, 10:59 AM — Market News Video
Monday Sector Leaders: Utilities, Consumer Products
Monday, June 25, 2018, 2:30 PM — Market News Video
Wednesday Sector Laggards: Utilities, Materials
Wednesday, June 20, 2018, 4:00 PM — Market News Video
First Week of August 17th Options Trading For Xcel Energy (XEL)
Wednesday, June 20, 2018, 10:53 AM — Stock Options Channel
The New #125 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component: Xcel Energy
Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 1:50 PM — Market News Video
Ex-Dividend Reminder: El Paso Electric, Xcel Energy and Northwestern
Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 10:12 AM — Dividend Channel
Xcel Energy is Now Oversold (XEL)
Monday, June 11, 2018, 4:23 PM — Dividend Channel
Xcel Energy (XEL) Shares Enter Oversold Territory
Monday, May 21, 2018, 11:22 AM — Energy Stock Channel
Implied ESGU Analyst Target Price: $65
Monday, May 21, 2018, 9:51 AM — ETF Channel
Notable ETF Inflow Detected - SPLV, XEL, CMS, DUK
Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 10:50 AM — ETF Channel
PowerShares S&P 500 Low Volatility Portfolio Experiences Big Outflow
Tuesday, May 1, 2018, 10:51 AM — ETF Channel
First Week of XEL December 21st Options Trading
Wednesday, April 25, 2018, 12:09 PM — Stock Options Channel
SPLV, XEL, DUK, AEP: ETF Inflow Alert
Monday, April 23, 2018, 11:15 AM — ETF Channel
Noteworthy ETF Outflows: SPLV, XEL, DUK, AEP
Monday, April 2, 2018, 10:47 AM — ETF Channel
Xcel Energy Takes Over #224 Spot From Parker Hannifin
Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 4:38 PM — Market News Video
XEL is categorized under the Utilities sector; below are links to news for some other companies in the same sector:

POR News
SJI News
AWR News
NJR News
NU News
SJW News
CWT News
ARTNA News
WEC News
PEG News

If you use web portal software to control your web site content, chances are your portal software already makes it easy for you to integrate RSS feeds from third party sources, like RediNews. Using RSS — short for Really Simple Syndication — makes content syndication a snap, so even if you have never worked with a stock data feed before, you should still have no problem working with the content delivery mechanism made possible by RSS. These RediNews RSS feeds are found throughout our website wherever news is found, whether by sector or custom content by symbol, by clicking the RSS icon for any news page (which will look like this): .

XEL News | www.RediNews.com | Copyright © 2013 - 2019, All Rights Reserved

Nothing in www.RediNews.com is intended to be investment advice, nor does it represent the opinion of, counsel from, or recommendations by BNK Invest Inc. or any of its affiliates, subsidiaries or partners. Split history database is not guaranteed to be complete or free of errors. None of the information contained herein constitutes a recommendation that any particular security, portfolio, transaction, or investment strategy is suitable for any specific person. All viewers agree that under no circumstances will BNK Invest, Inc,. its subsidiaries, partners, officers, employees, affiliates, or agents be held liable for any loss or damage caused by your reliance on information obtained. By visiting, using or viewing this site, you agree to the following Full Disclaimer & Terms of Service. Video widget and market videos powered by Market News Video. Quote and option data delayed at least 15 minutes; stock quote data powered by Ticker Technologies, and Mergent.